Engaging our stakeholders

Collaborations and memberships

The following table summarises other key collaborations and memberships held by the adidas Group in the area of sustainability. We describe the principal reasons for our ongoing participation in each of these organisations.

In 2010, we decided to join several organisations, including:

Organisation Website Type Member since Status Reason for
participation
Apparel and Footwear International RSL Management (AFRIM) Working Group afirm-group.com Industry Association 2004 Founding member and participating company. Industry-leading group that strives to reduce impact of harmful substances and tracks regulatory compliance.
Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) bettercotton.org Multi-Stakeholder Organisation 2004 Founding member and participating company. BCI aims to promote measurable improvements in the key environmental and social impacts of cotton cultivation worldwide.
Fair Labor Association (FLA) fairlabor.org Non-profit organisation 1999 Founding member and participating company; Board seat. Independent accreditation and oversight of our internal programmes.
Fair Factories Clearinghouse (FFC) fairfactories.org Non-profit organisation 2006 Founding member (Reebok) and participating company; Board seat. To promote transparency and share audit findings and remedial action plans across the industry.
Leather Working Group (LWG) leatherworking
group.com
Industry Association 2005 Founding Member and participating company. To improve environmental conditions in the leather supply chain.
Outdoor Industry Association (OIA) outdoorindustry.org Industry Association 2009 Member and participating company. To participate in the development of an industry-leading ECO-Index.
European Outdoor Group (EOG) europeanoutdoor
group.com
Industry Association 2009 Member and participating company; interim Vice Chair of the sustainability working group. To engage with players in the outdoor industry on sustainability matters.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) www.wbcsd.org Industry Association 2001 Member and participating company. Forum to engage with other global companies concerned with sustainability.
World Federation of the Sporting Goods Industry (WFSGI) wfsgi.org Industry Association 1985 Founding member and participating company; Chair of CSR Committee. Representing the sporting goods industry in various venues and to drive alignments among members.
Reading this report

Performance counts and reporting is about making performance clear to readers.

So in this year's report each page identifies which Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) indicators it addresses, complementing the GRI Index.